top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureakapurplealchemist

The Magick of Mini Sketchbooks...

This year I have become obsessed with experimenting in mini sketchbooks. These are Daler Rowney A5 20 (40) pages.

Recently large sketchbooks were putting me off, as I could never commit to a theme or process long enough to fill the complete 60 odd page sketchbook as I would get bored and lose interest.

Even though I didn't seem to have an issue with sketchbooks when I was an art student in my 20s in fact I was quite the sketchbook wizard. When I was then an art lecturer myself it was well known that my students all had experimental and well 'choregraphed' sketchbooks.


Now why was this unconscious resistance showing up? There could be various reasons... being an art student and even as a lecturer in college you are constantly in the energy of different auras which then activate and complete channels in your chart which you might not normally have access to when you are alone.


The energetic circuitry in Quantum Human Design has a huge impact on your inspiration and motivation. If this is the first time you're hearing about Quantum Human Design, then I suggest reading up on my page about it.


Even though I have known my design since 2017 (still in the first 7 years of deconditioning) there are still various components to my design which I am learning to accept and be at peace with.


I am what's known as a 3rd line profile, 3 / 5 Explorer / Visionary Leader to be precise. This is known as the 'Martyr / Heretic' in the Traditional Human design language which isn't the greatest of descriptions, but in the new language of Quantum Human Design it is know as the Explorer and Visionary Leader which is more fitting to how I interpret the energy archetype. The Quantum purpose of the 3rd Line profile is:


To explore and experience possibilities and share your experiences with others to protect and serve them.


The Quantum purpose of the 5th line profile is:


To serve as a “Karmic Mirror” for others and to support the healing process through the reflection by teaching and sharing the highest potential of humanity possible.


A 3rd line profile , combined with the conscious Sun in Gate 36 Exploration I can easily get bored quickly, if the subject or theme is not lighting my Sacral up and sparking further experimentation.


Refocusing back on sketchbooks, I now tend to fill this more approachable mini sketchbook on average between a one or two weeks depending on how passionate and compelled I feel to create and obviously what else is going on in my life at that time.


Here is a speeded up video flip through of a recently completed sketchbook.


I am contemplating running either a workshop or short course on the benefits and potential of using mini sketchbooks to further develop intuitive creative practice, visual language and creative voice. If this is something you might be interested in then please comment below with what your interested in learning!



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page